Early Learning Guidelines


The Early Learning Guidelines: Nebraska’s Birth to Five Learning and Development Standards (ELGs) document is an exciting resource to assist early childhood professionals and families with information about supporting the learning and development of young children. The ELGs are based on research and evidence about child development and practices that result in the best outcomes for young children. The document provides information related to seven domains or areas of learning and development:

  • Social & Emotional Development
  • Approaches to Learning
  • Health & Physical Development
  • Language & Literacy Development
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Creative Arts

Ready to Upgrade Your Childcare Center into a World-class Paperless Institution?

Sign Up Right Away! If you have any queries or need a tour, get in touch. We’d love to hear from you.

Start your trial now Book a free demo Request a quotation Request a quotation